Homemade White Mocha

This morning I tried to have some coffee before both kids woke up, but that didn’t  happen. Hours later I noticed my mostly full mug of coffee was cold. No wonder I was still dragging! Today is a rare day where both kids are napping at the same time, so I decided to make myself a “fancy” cup of coffee. I wanted Starbucks, but I hate to spend so much on coffee every time I get the craving (Which, let’s be honest, is daily- almost multiple times a day). I got the idea here, it’s a copy cat white mocha that doesn’t involve an espresso machine. It’s not exactly the same but it sure hit the spot today.

You will need:

  • Strong coffee, freshly brewed
  • 2/3 C milk (The original post-er used whole but I used 1%)
  • 1/2 C white chocolate baking chips
  • Whipped cream
  • Cinnamon (garnish)
  • White chocolate shavings (garnish)

by: Babies&Birks

Directions:

  1. Add milk and chocolate chips to saucepan or double boiler and heat until the chips are melted and milk is hot.
  2. While that is melting, start your coffee. (I used my Keurig)
  3. Add your melted mixture into your coffee until it reaches the top of your mug. Add whip cream.
  4. If desired, add a sprinkle of cinnamon or chocolate shavings.

Makes enough for two lattes or one large latte. And yes, I put mine in a Starbucks mug. 😉

You can always use other flavors of chocolate chips, there are all kinds out there to customize for your preferences! I’m thinking peppermint around Christmas? Caramel? Milk chocolate? Mmmm….

Leave a Reply

